may 21 - 11pm

we finally started building garage today, got the two long walls nailed together and standing up. But it sure was hot! I was pretty much wiped out for the rest of the day. We went to a Hawaiian birthday party for a car guy who moved over here not too long ago, his sister was married to a good friend car guy who died a couple years ago. After the 4+ hr bday thing, Steving and Gary and I were heading sort of towards home, but saw C's cars at the diner, so we stopped by and wound up staying there for a few hours BSin. now it's late, and I need to get up before it gets hot and build those two other walls.

Pics soon....as if 2x4s are interesting to look at.

I wonder if wife booked us for next Sunday or Monday for the visit to her folks...C said there's a reliability run going thru here to Tombstone on Memorial day, so maybe I'll try to make that if I can.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com