5/29 - 11pm

I'll be lazy and copy radiogurl's survey...

(deleted q's I don't want to or can't answer)

2. Do you feel like your name fits you?
Sure.

3. Do you have an alter ego? If so, what is his/her name?
No.

4. Where were you born?
Minnesota

5. Where do you live?
rural Arizona

6. Do you like to travel?
it depends, if it's an adventure, but not for work.

7. What is your birthday?
Cinco de Mayo

8. Do you have siblings?
One sister and two brothers, one brother is an identical twin

9. Do you have pets?
Family pet, a dog

10. Which was the happiest year of your life?
I can't say.

11. How old do you wish you were?
I'm fine with my current age.

12. A movie is being made about your life. Who would you cast to play yourself?
Ewan McGregor, so my wife would watch it, she has the hots for him.

13. Who would you cast to play your significant other? (if you have no significant other, cast someone anyway)
Marilyn Monroe...oh, she's dead. Hmmmm...that's a toughie.

14. How would this movie end?
I don't know yet.

15. Is it better to be famous or infamous?
Infamous. The status quo sucks.

18. How long do you plan on living?
Till I die.

19. What was the last song you got stuck in your head?
America, Fuck Yeah! from Team America the movie

20. Sing any commercial jingle.
No thanks.

21. What is your favourite element on the periodic table?
Einsteinium

23. Introvert or extrovert?
Extrovert

24. Creation or evolution?
Creationism is fantasy...evolution is observed.

30. Fight or flight?
Depends what the issue is, I'll fight if the cause is worth it or the risk is not great.

31. Who is your favourite historical figure?
that's a toughie! there are lots of people who've risked a lot to do the right thing.

32. Which historical figure could we have done without?
The idiot in the white house who's making history right now....

34. Do nice guys really finish last?
Niceness has less to do with it than other things

39. Is it better to burn out than to fade away?
That's what Neil Young says, and he must know...

41.What do you want to be when you grow up?
I don't want to grow up.

42. What were your favourite childhood toys?
THe electronic junk dad brought home that we made into stuff.

43. What was your first pet?
We had a dog and cat, they weren't mine though.

44. What annoys you?
stupid people talking...which means I can't watch much tv or listen to much radio.


WHAT ARE YOUR THOUGHTS ON

48. Tightie whities.
is that some kind of underwear? like I wear? I try not to think about them...

49. Mc Donalds happy meals.
That was the original adult serving size...so that's what I get. Watch "supersize me" or whatever that movie was called.

50. Reality shows.
Another oxymoron.

54. What position do you sleep in?
I move around.

55. Do you sleep on the left, right, or the middle of the bed?
the north side.

59. Beach or mountains?
Mountains, I'm used to the weather around them (not humid)

66. Have you ever fainted?
Only in the presence of my own blood....

67. Have you ever had a crush on a school teacher?
sort of....

68. What was the last thing you ate?
a nutritious Taco Bell bean burrito kid's meal

69. Do you have any bad habits?
A few

WORD ASSOCIATION


what is the first thing that comes to mind when you hear...

70. Grey...
(the color)

71. Human...
being

72. Fruit loop...
cheerios

73. Glove...
box

74. Plum...
crazy (the color)

75. Structure...
order

76. Race...
rat

77. Heart...
failure

78. Parasite...
ewwwww!

81. If you could visit any time period, what would it be?
I'd like to see the world 100 years hence, but just a quick visit!

82. What would Jesus do?
What would Jenna drink?

85. Favourite pick up line?
never used it, but my brother and I used to joke about "I'm hard, are you wet?" when we went barhopping

88. Did you have an immaginary friend?
No

89. Would you like to live in a castle or a mansion?
No.

91. Do it fast or do it right?
depends what it is.

92. What was the last book you read?
The Star-Gazer, about Galileo

93. Have you ever had surgery?
no

94. Random fact about you...
My left thigh has been sore lately.

95. What is the first thing you wash in the shower?
My hair

96. What is your favourite cereal?
Safeway house brand granola with raisins is what I eat, but I like Lucky Charms better.

97. If you could learn any foreign language, what would it be?
Latin

98. If you had the choice to live forever, would you?
no way!

99. If you had the choice to be the opposite sex for a day, would you?
no thanks, I saw the movie.


DO YOU BELIEVE IN

100. Fate?
what is that?

101. Ghosts?
As a figment of human imagination, but not as something that's really there.

102. God?
No...even if you could tell me what it is.

103. Big foot?
don't know.

104. Soul mates?
No

105. Aliens?
Illegal aliens? sure. Space aliens? sure...but not here....they're still out in space somewhere.

106. Angels?
no.

107. Loch ness monster?
no.

108. Heaven and hell?
how would that work? sounds like a fantasy to me.

109. The Zodiac?
no.

110. Love at first sight?
Strong attraction..but that's not all that love is.

111. Karma?
In a natural way, not the supernatural version though.

112. Vampires?
no

113. If you had any super power, what would it be?
X-ray vision, of course.

114. Would you use your power for good or evil?
fun. THat's neither good nor evil.

118. What was the best compliment ever given to you?
I can't recall.

120. What is the worst trend of the present time?
Love of money has taken over.

121. Beer or wine?
Beer when I used to drink.

123. You cant sleep. What do you do?
lay in bed, or maybe go downstairs and read a book.

124. Do you wear jewelry?
wedding band, and I wear a really nifty wristwatch socially (it's too bulky and fragile to wear around the house when I'm doing stuff)

125. What is your favourite smell?
hey, I can't say that!

127. Which is your favourite month of the year?
one of the spring months, but it changes by year depending on the weather.

128. Do you smoke?
No

129. Do you drink?
Not any more.

130. What was your favourite subject in school?
typing? auto shop?

131. What was your worst subject in school?
history/government?

132. If you had to give up one of your senses, what would it be?
smell

133. Do you follow your head, your heart, or your crotch?
depends where I'm being lead...usually my head.

134. Do you truely know who you are?
kind of.

135. Are you superstitious?
mostly not. But I have some habits that could only be considered superstitious, even though I know they are stupid.

136. Are you sentimental?
maybe.

137. How many times a day do you eat?
3 plus the nevernding tummy expanding snacking.

138. Are you more of a main idea or detail type of person?
depends on the subject.

139. What is your favourite pie?
Whatever is in front of me.

140. Have you ever been close to death?
Not that I know of.

141. Do you like roller coasters?
not really.

143. Are you hyperactive?
maybe.

144. Do you talk in your sleep?
perhaps, but no one had told me what I said!

145. What is your favourite holiday?
used to be Christmas, now I'm not sure.

146. Do you go to church?
funerals and weddings. But I used to when I was a kid.

147. At what age do you think you will be married?
too late, it was when I was 22.

148. If you could open up your own business, what would it be?
I still have my small auto repair business, but I don't work at it very hard.

149. What was the name of your first boyfriend/girlfriend?
Jeanne.

150. What is your weakness?
how beautiful women are.

151. What was the last movie you saw that made you cry?
I don't know, but it happens a few times a year.

155. Is lying sometimes necessary?
oh...I suppose.

157. What is your favourite curse word?
I just learned a new one, but haven't had the opportunity to use it yet... jesustittyfuckingchrist

158. Do you have any birthmarks?
no

159. If you could visit anywhere in the US, where would it be?
I can, and I'd mostly rather stay home.

160. If you could visit anywhere in the world, where would it be?
I can, and I'd mostly rather stay home.

162. Do you feel like your physical self matches your personality?
I don't see how it could or could not.

163. What was the name of your kindergarten teacher?
ok, I forgot. But my 1st grade teacher was Mrs Lein.

164. Do you wear glasses or contacts?
Glasses when I have the urge, I don't really need them.

165. How tall are you?
just under 6 feet

166. How tall would you like to be?
when I bump my head, a little shorter. When I can't reach something, a little taller.

167. Your current mood:
none.

168. Do you dress up for halloween?
not lately. When the kids were little wife made some M&M constumes, and I dressed up as the box!

169. Have you ever been in a car accident?
Yes

170. What is your favourite lucky charm?
The hearts, stars, moons, and clovers! oh, you don't mean the cereal? I don't have any.

171. What colour of underwear are you wearing?
tighty whitey

172. Do you tend to date people younger or older than you?
I don't tend to date people, but my wife is the same age as me.

173. Do your exes look alike?
I don't really have an ex.

175. Have you ever been in love?
Yes

176. What is your favourite kids movie?
Dumbo?

177. Have you ever hallucinated?
Yeah.

178. What do you like most about the opposite sex?
her warm cuddly soft body...yum!

179. What do you hate most about the opposite sex?
I don't know that I hate anything.

180. Have you ever been on a blind date?
no

181. Would you want to be cloned?
I have an identical twin. btdt.

182. Have you ever peed in public?
sort of...hopefully no one was watching.

183. Are you an optimist or a pessimist?
no.

184. How did you find out that there was no Santa claus?
I don't remember.

186. Are you on a diet?
just my normal bad diet.

187. Why is the grass always greener on the other side?
it looks pretty good on this side...

188. Do you always want what you can't have?
no.

189. Do you act stupid around someone you have a crush on?
oh...yeah.

190. Have you ever been arrested?
not really...just tickets.

191. Can you cook?
a few things, but I have little ambition.

192. Do you think its wrong/weird if a girl asks a guy out?
No

193. Do you have any allergies?
I'm allergic to advertising...does that count?

195. Do you believe there is a meaning to life? If so, what is it?
no, why would there be? Life is. Enjoy it while you can.

196. What do you think about before you fall asleep?
whatever's been on my mind recently.

197. What are your thoughts on the nature of good and evil?
It's mostly all relative.

200. End this survey with a quote:
"ramming speed!" -- near the end of Animal House


wow, I made it thru the whole thing almost! wierd, I feel like a teenage girl for some reason.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com