6/6/6 - 9pm

it's not really 6/6/6, that's next year! what fun the zealots will have then.

I got my new computer parts, nothing fancy, just a $40 mommyboard, 2.4ghz p4 cpu, half a gig of memory, cheap power supply, and an off-brand 9600 video card. I put the video card in Kevin's computer so he could play games better, and put his 9200 in mine. I used an old Micron tower case from the late 90s, everything new fits in it just fine, and it's relatively easy to work on. The only parts in it I re-used, the floppy and cd drives, don't work! oh well.

So now I have some modern goodies, including a dvd-r drive and firewire card I got not too long ago to mess with the video camera. That seems to work ok, I downloaded and converted a video, it goes pretty quick (well...in real time) Much faster than my old computer did it.

just a little bit of work got done on the garage today, as I was messing with the computer fun instead...we put up maybe 8 sheets of siding yesterday, and another 4 today. Tomorrow I'll get a lot more done, I promise. I need to order the garage doors soon, also..

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com