june 19 - 10pm-ish

it was kind of a lazy day today, wife took one kiddo and went off to visit her dad. being both geeks she got him a 256mb usb flash memory gizmo, and he said "that's just what I needed", and he wasnt' fibbing. Something about the one he uses for the classes he teaches is full.

it was pretty warm today, but also cloudy, and it was threatening rain around noonish. It kind of cleared up later.

I got to sling a little bit of mud on the walls inside the garage, didnt' get much done, maybe that's ok because besides being sunday it's also a holiday for the greeting card industry. As such, wife let me make tuna casserole for dinner, instead of her making pork chops. (i'm not nearly as carnivorous as she is)

I was sitting on the ocouch around 830 reading a little and playing a gameboy a little (tetris) and keep wanting to doze off, so I went up to bed (wife was already snoring with the tv on), but I couldn't get to sleep, so here I am.

I hope the punctuation and grammar and spelling police don't get me.

maybe I"ll go back to the couch and see if I can fall asleep reading some more.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com