sunday june 26 - 1:08 PM

how I spent Saturday morning

The new airless sprayer I bought friday worked ok for the first two gallons of paint, then I noticed a glob of paint on the floor, by the hose...it had sprung a leak, in the middle of the hose, all by itself. Cleaned up the hose some, and the gun, and took the hose back to the store where I got the thing, and no one there seemed to be able to just replace the hose. So I bought another hose (different brand, different length, different color), took it home, and sprayed on the rest of the paint (another ten gallons). Cleaned up the sprayer, put it back in it's box, and took it and the hose back to the store and got my money back, no questions asked. I guess I'll buy a different brand of sprayer soon to paint the outside of the garage, plus the house and the other garage, and that shed. I was kind of pissed, but I'm over that now.

I started putting in electric stuff, outlets, lights etc.

Maybe later today I'll see if I can get a garage door hung. I noticed a little omission in the brochure I used to order the doors, it seems they don't mention that you need another three inches of headroom above the door if you want to use a door opener...the boxes the doors came in say it right there in big letters, but the info is not in the brochure. idiots. But I called up and apparently I can do a little trick to get it to work, just trim off the bottom of the tracks a couple inches. we'll see what happens.

wife and kids went to see the Hitchikers movie at the cheap theater. They'll probably like it. Steving saw it with me already, and he went again....

The fellow who had the heart attack and then quadruple bypass surgery about a week and a half ago was at the diner, hanging out, eating a big meal, laughing, and generally having a good time. He was sitting most of the time, though. Said he's doing very well, doctor told him he's recovering faster than most folks do. That's good to see...and he mentioned that he's not going to smoke any more. I guess he got woke up that maybe taking care of yourself is a good idea.

Since little Kelvin got a new gameboy for his birthday, little Steven decided he needed one too, so he spend $160 and bought one. He hardly ever spends money, he's saved up over $1000 just from his allowance. Those gameboys are neat, they have a built in wireless link so you can play two player games on two gameboys, or chat with other people nearby who have one. it's almost like a PDA...but more fun, and the graphics are really good.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com