6/30 - 8:47am

it's morning...

wife got home about 10ish last night, pretty darn exhausted. I had spent the middle (hot part) of the day putting up the second small garage door, then we moved stuff around in there and cleared out all the parking spaces, and put wife's little sporty car in the "new" spot.

I think I'll go ahead and put in the last door, we can replace the bent panel pretty easily when the new one arrives...I just won't make the door work yet. that way we can finally close it up and get to work on finishing the outside, and seeing about getting paint on the building.

wife and I woke up pretty early this morning, perhaps just before 4am, to the sound of construction....they're building a new house nearby (I'm guessing) and it sounded like cement trucks running and guys working and yelling to eachother. I think it's maybe 300 yards away, judging by a light I saw out the window (we have a two story house, but there are good sized mesquites on the adjacent vacant lot, and all the lots here are 4 acres each). I really need to wander over that way and see what's going on one day in the evening, I just have been working too hard on things here to take the time to go for a walk.

maybe if I continue to work hard on things here we'll have 6 cars stuck away in the new garage by the end of the day. then I can take off a day or two, at long last.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com