july 3 - 10pm

I sure am tired today, for not having done anything....wife drove me up to the top of the mountain in her little car, for my mom's anniversary lunch. My brothers, SIL, two nephews, and two step-siblings and their main squeezes were there too.

Good food, kind of a poofy type restaraunt, and the waiter was a bit wierd...but entertaining.

Before heading back to civilization, wife and I visited the burned-out-but-rebuilding town, and went to a picnic area for a short walk. Lotsa people up there escaping the heat today.

On the way back home, we stopped at the first convenience store and put the top up on the car, and went home the rest of the way in air conditioned comfort.

The kids did fine at home alone, apparently, they're all still alive.

And I almost took a nap 3 times later this afternoon.

But now I'm wide awake, for the most part.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com