july 4th - 10pm

Happy independence day! for all my American readers. I know there are one or two of you.

I went up on the roof of the house a little after dark, and saw some fireworks far away. I went back in the house.

We all went up to the big city today, to go swimming at the inlaws house. It was actually hot enough for me to go swimming. Wife went swimming too, although it's not often she'll wear a bathing suit, being not in public helps.

btw, that was a pic of her in yesterday's entry, and my mom. shhhh!

I washed the "cop car" before we went on our trip, and it performed flawlessly, the a/c works great, it's big enough to hold the 3 boys in the back seat without fighting too much, the mp3 playing stereo works fine. And it was clean, which is a rarity. I was hoping to generate some rain by washing the car, usually I'm not superstitious, but washing a car generally results in rain...I was disappointed that it was just a tiny bit cloudy at home when we got back, and cleared up quickly.

we're supposed to have rain in the desert by the 4th of July! just like in Minnesota, the corn is supposed to be knee high by the 4th of July.

at least that's what my mom told me when I was a kid.

way little excitement today...oh well.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com