7/16 - 3pm

wife took little Gary up to tucson today to visit grandpa and work on the new ARF r/c plane, and go shopping for more parts for it.

It's looking rain soon, thunder, gray clouds, moist smell in the air, and the occasional droplet.

I've been tinkering with the suburban, getting the miscelaneous stuff on the engine put together such as the water pump, fuel line, etc. I still have to deal with figuring out how to paint the firewall, or maybe ask C to come over and shoot it...once that's done I can get the body set on the new chassis and it'll start looking like a truck! without it's doors, front sheetmetal, etc.

wife took kiddos to see the smith movie last night, I didn't want to go.

Also she went into town this morning to do some errands, one of which was to buy the new book, but the store was closed, she figured they'd be open since they were open at midnight. I don't understand that....

I started, and almost finished, the first book in the series, I have to read all 5 old ones before I can start the new one. My memory isn't what it used to be.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com