7/27 - 3 pm

a couple weeks ago the county road crew was out fixing the new roadwork they had just got done with...turns out a heavy rain had made all the new culvers along the side of the road get plugged up with mud. so they were digging dirt out of the ditches, and grading it again, and cleaning out the pipes with a high pressure sprayer.

Then we had another big rain, and I guess their work was for naught, because when we drove down that road yesterday all the culverts were gone! I guess they dug them out and gave up on having drainage on that road.

it's been pretty lazy around here lately, I'm about 1/3rd thru the 5th HP book, but little Gary keeps swiping it from me. All the kids have read the new one, I'm the slowpoke last one, besides wife.

I walked down to get the mail this afternoon, it was kind of nice till the sun popped out from behind the cloud, then it got a bit warm. Not hot, though. We had hot on our trip to Vegas, it was cookin up there on Friday...

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com