7/30 or 31 - midnight

I'm about half way thru the purple Harry Potter book.

We got a good soaking this morning...and again this evening.

Wife and I went shopping, got a computer desk for our bedroom. We did some cleaning and arranging, and little Gary was kind enough to assemble the new toy, it has about a million screws. Now she'll have a place she can study for her classes this fall. Also I took the guts out of my old computer, which was in an ancient desktop case, and put them in a cheezy little tower case, so it can go under the new desk, and we're getting an lcd monitor for it, and the keyboard/mouse will hide on the extendible drawer thingy. So, her laptop can sit on the desk, or she (or me) can use the "big" computer to do other stuff, such as running the evil itunes software for her ipod so it won't be on this machine, etc.

I guess I need to once again decide on a wideband ISP, what a pain...maybe the new one the electric company is "partnering" with will stick around for a while, at least long enough to get installed? who knows.

I've sure been lazy lately, I guess I can blame it on J K Rowling, eh? making me read 6 books, like I had nothing better to do.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com