8/3 - 10pm

hasn't rained since the weekend, but it seems to be starting up again now...

as it's been raining quite a bit the ground is moist and it's possible to dig in it, so I finally started working on the water line diversion repair, so we can have water in the shop and at the horses again. We found the line at both ends, and have dug about 25 feet of the 50 or 60 between them. fun work, if you can get it

I guess we'll drive the ford up to my brothers house tomorrow, so they can use it and I can loan him some tools, and wife will drive us home on her way from the airport....if her plane comes in on time.

she was not on the flight that went from tucson to texas and had to be evacuated at landing because of smoke or something. that's good!

I guess I ought to do some cleaning house tomorrow...

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com