8/8 - 10pm

the kiddos went to school today, although it took a while for little Steving to leave, it was a late start day and he has no 1st period class anyways. The little ones survived their first day in their second school...they went to the old one for 9 yrs!

I goofed off as much as possible, which wasn't enough. I'm reading a book called something like "the merry month of may", about something in France in the late 60s.

I looked at part of a model A that a guy has for sale, it's probably a good deal at $2k, but I don't know if I should buy it, which means I shouldn't but I probably will anyways. damn men! what'll my wife say when I ask her?

they're supposed to install the wireless wideband in the morning...yeah!

hey, my keyboard stuck! the backspace key just stuck down, and wiped out a line of type. This keyboard is 14 yrs old, but I've only had it about 5 yrs or so, and it was unused when I got it. A good old clicky IBM Space Saver Model M....paid about $10, look what they sell for these days!

I started to fix the jukebox at the diner, I need to go back in a few days and do some more work on it...it's like I'm milking the job, I get paid with lunch. But I save the nice lady a bunch of $$$ since she doesn't have to call a real serviceman that charges hunnerds just to show up.

I got a wifi card on ebay and it won't work on the computer I need it to work on...piece of crap. I had the same problem with a different one a couple years ago. there is no LAN cable to the room where that computer needs to be. But I did get the wireless router to work with the laptop with the encryption turned on, so eventually it should all work and maybe be kind of safe from the neighbors spying on us...

the router is named "stinkylan" after little Steven whom we call Stinky. And we just watched the Ren and Stimpy episode where he probably got that name.

pb&j for dinner tonight.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com