8/11 - 10pm

so far the cis internet has been working fine...only 28 more days to go this month!

I've been lazing about, staying home mostly, did a bunch of digging on the water line trench today and it's almost done, just a few more feet. I've been adding pipe as I go so we can bury it and be able to drive across the yard.

sure was cool today, relatively speaking.

I got a wireless card on epay and it didn't work in the computer I need it to work in...so I went scrounging about and found enough cat5 cable laying in the basement to run a line thru the attic from the new router in Steve's room, over to our room where there is no LAN cable yet. I'll try to remember to put it in in the morning when it's cool up there.

the kids seem to be doing ok in school, and will be until progress reports come out, I suppose.

I measured little Steven, he's as tall as me now, half an inch under 6 feet.

Big party at the neighbor's house this coming Saturday night, mom and dad out of town so the youngun (I think he's 19 or 20) is gonna live it up. It'll probably be a nerd party, but who knows... He was nice enough to warn us about it.

that's enough random rambling for tonight, time to catch up on my reading.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com