8/17 - 10pm

since we now have a bulldozer on the premises, I figured it was time to run a few banners and see what kind of interest I can drum up...how unlike me.

So, if you've ever wondered what it looks like from the driver's seat, here you are:

since this is a really crappy, neglected old bulldozer, there are tin cans and rags and pliers involved in just getting the damn engine running! and once it's running, driving it is a whole new challenge, since the steering doesn't work properly. Lotsa stuff to keep me busy, but I love a new mechanical challenge, for a while at least.

I ordered some roses to be delivered to wife's office for her birthday tomorrow. Hope she likes them.

Today her folks drove down from the big city (two hours away at grandpa speed) with a cake, and we had a short party and gabbed for awhile, then they went back home.

Little Steving wants me to buy him a unicycle movie, since he doesn't have checks or credit cards or such. So I'll see if he'll fork over some cash, and I can paypal for it. I still have some pretend $$$ left in there after the last epay junkselling bout.

Off to sleepyland for me...maybe I'll read some more of my slow moving book. I need to get to the library and get some more quick reading trashy novels.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com