8/23 - 10pm

it was another rain day, but we didn't get it nearly as bad as those a few miles north of us...the road was closed again for a little while according to local rumor. I went down it after it reopened and it looks like a lot of water went by.

here's yours truly playing bulldozer proctologist (putting the steering clutch back in)

I took kiddos to the dentist, that killed most of the middle of the day. But that was when it was raining, so I guess I wouldn't have done anything anyways.

Wife went to work late because the farrier was here to trim the horses footsies. She doesn't ride them enough to bother with shoes. He was due at 8:00, and when he arrived I looked at the clock and it was 8:00, which was very wierd, since he's always late.

I need to be house cleaning man the next few days, the clutter is overwhelming.

Little Steving has been downloading South Park episodes now that we can. So I've been watching them. We have the first 5 years on digitial versatile disks, I guess we'll have the next 4 on hard disk. It's a great show...although some folks can't stomach it for various reasons. I guess that since I don't hold much sacred, they can't pick on me, so there's nothing to offend me. Ah, the joy of having an open mind.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com