8/25 - 130pm

one day I'll have to get busy doing something productive, so I can be a good American. I suppose.

Instead, I've been monkeying with the bulldozer, getting things working. I fixed the steering clutch, so now it turns both ways. Which let me discover that one of the tracks would get screwed up when turning left! but I made an adjustment and that seems to be fixed now. And the hydraulic controls for the blade are working better, after spending several hours replumbing them.

I still haven't done the housecleaning (mostly putting away crap) that I need, wife is having some folks from work over tomorrow afternoon. better get busy! this place is as usual a disaster area, with neat stuff spread all over....old books, Hot Rod and Mad magazines, r/c airplanes and parts, computers, tennis rackets, oscilloscopes, tools, more computers, computer parts, computer books, etc etc etc.

Fortunately I don't have to waste time reading the bible or going to church, I have enough fun diversions.....and they're real.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com