8/30 - 1pm

I'm moving in slow motion today. My eyes are red and wet and itchy. Allergy season is here....

Yesterday I went to the mower shop and got a carburetor kit for the riding mower. Not the correct one, but it had all the right parts that I needed, and was in stock, and cost half what the correct one does. I cleaned out and rebuilt the carb on the mower, and did a bit of mowing. With safety glasses, had, and dust mask on. Most of the weeds are about two feet high.

so today I haven't got the urge to do anything. I really do need to go to the garage and clean things up and paint that firewall and put the suburban together so I can have room to work on the 57 chevy, the owner of which is going to be back in town soon and probably expecting somethign to have been done on his car in the past 5 months. oops.

but instead I'm laying around reading the radioactive boy scout, and watching season 4 seinfeld dvds.

and gently rubbing my sore eyes.

and blowing my nose. Dear wife bought about a dozen boxes of kleenex. She takes benadryl, but I find that the medicine is even worse than the symptoms it's trying to alleviate.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com