2005-09-10 - 11:22 p.m.

hi from california again! we (me, twin brother, dad, and his wife(they've been together 15 yrs now)) went to my cousin's house down by san diego, and visited with them till the service at 4pm. it was at an orthodox Unitarian church...I learned more in that hour about my aunt and cousins than I had ever known. I'm pretty sure I only saw them all once, when I was about 5, except for once I visited one of them about 20 yrs ago when I was driving thru Nebraska.

we'll try harder to keep in touch now.

Also my other cousin who lived in DC for many years, I met her also once when I was there about 20 yrs ago. She lives in L.A. since maybe 5 yrs ago or so, and (get this) never ever met my sister,who's beenin L.A. for 20 years!

wierd.

and we're kind of all alike, too.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com