9/27 - 1130pm

ho hum

I got a few little things done today, finished that tranny for the guy who works for C, and delivered it and the dry rotted wide whitewall tires to his shop. while there I noticed another friend's car was there with some dents on the front...this is a nice old car, and he had just done some suspension/brake work on it, and maybe he screwed up and ran it into something? he did that once before a few years ago.

also while there a son of wife's good horse friend showed up, something about getting C to fix the dent he put in his work van while going to/from a party late at night...C suggested he tell the boss what happened, although maybe a fib about the circumstances might be in order. The kid is 18, making $50k a year "installing", although he puts in a lot of hours. He's been thinking about going into law enforcement of some sort instead. Interesting discussion between me, him, C, and another guy who was there.

I found a use for one of the computers in the living room, a 400 mhz P2, a guy I know from the car club called and said he needed a second computer, so I fixed it up and took it over Sunday night, but forgot a cable, so I went back tonite and got it set up to work with the cable modem and both computers thru a router. I gave him the router I got at the thrift store for two bucks a while back, seems to work ok.

and he said that he heard that other friend with dented car did indeed run it into something at his house.....

I took apart one of the doors on the 57 I'm supposed to be working on, looks like I need to order more parts for it to get the windows working. It's scary how some guys will "fix" things.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com