10/4/2005 - 11pm

it's eleven pee emm, do you know where your children are?

I've been doing a little bit of work on cars, got some stuff done on that 57 chebbie for that guy, and did some more tinkering on my suburban. I bid on a steering box/column/shifter for it on ebay, after deciding that the 70s chevyvan column I was planning to use just wouldn't look right with the rest of the truck being all original inside. And some of C's stying taste is rubbing off on me...

I guess I need to get my butt in gear for this car show coming up, I'm in charge of getting the layout done the day before the show. With help, of course.

little Kelvin surprised me today by wanting to learn how engines work, he found a textbook and started reading, and asked some questions. He's had about zero interest in cars since I can remember.

Kids are off school next week, it's fall break or something. what fun!

And wife is taking off friday, she had to schedule the rest of her use-or-lose leave for the end of the year. One benny of working for uncle, he makes you take your vacation time. and gives lots of it, after putting in lots of years of dedicated service.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com