10/13 - 10pm

I'm listening to the mp3 computer jukebox radio thing, playing through a 40 year old stereo...Nirvana just came on again, haven't heard them for a while and now twice in one sitting.

I took the little boys to see Serenity, it was a bit more violent than I expected...but hey, they recognized that the preview was for Doom long before I did.

I've been beating on parts of my wrecked truck trying to get them straightened out. It's kind of depressing, but at least I'm doing something.

I sent little Steven and little Kevin off to the dump twice today, in the new free truck. Their missions were successfull. I like that word! lotsa letters in it.

T from vegas called up last night and was wondering about buying the cop car, they're paying a buttload of money for gas, since his "commuter vehicle" gets about 8-10 mpg. So I also told him about the little pickup, maybe he'll buy that instead, who knows. Either way we'll sell him one for a thousand bucks if he wants it.

listening to stereolab now.

I was pondering the meaning of life, the universe, and everything, and came up with the answer: 42.

really, I was pondering gullibility. So many people believe all kinds of nonsense, such as astrology, religion, advertising, and what their boyfriend/husband tells them. It just boggles the mind. But maybe not, perhaps we can fool ourselves into believing "that which is not so" because it's handy for something else...like convincing others of a certain "that which is not so" which is somehow to our advantage. If we believe our own bs, it's a lot easier to convince others that the bs is true. And if we happen to be able (in general) to believe bs for that type of reason, it's not surprising that we can convince ourselves that other bs is true also. Although usually we give this kind of belief in "that which is not so" the fancy name "faith".

it's still bs.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com