10/26 - 22:39

it's 22:39, whatever thatmeans. I'm usingthe linux box, an old IBM 333 mhz computer, one that the twins got when they were 7, grandpa still worked for IBM and got a discount. They came with windows 98, but I put red hat 7.2 or something on this one. it works, slowly but surely.

I had a few visitors today, a car friend from up the road stopped by early, he needed to see what kind of receptacle to put in his shop so my welder will plug in. Then the hay guy came, then the ups truck with a part to fix my wrecked truck. I took the welder over to his house and we did most of the welding, got the brackets welded to the floor/frame. I have to go back after he trims some parts to fit the rearend and weld that, probably tomorrow.

should I feel guilty that I have welding equipment and others long for a simple weld? (insert emoticon here)

I made the wonderfood for dinner, tuna casserole, or tuna hotdish, depending which side of the mississippi river in minnesota you were born on.

Happy linuxing....

back to my bodice ripper...although it's a bit odd reading about such activity among middle aged characters (although I'm middle aged, and thus I have first hand knowledge that such stuff actually might happen in real life)

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com