10/27 - 9pm

hopefully the kiddos will get to bed soon...

The fun of fatherhood. Little gary brought home a really stinky report card. He's really bright, but he does tend to not do that which he doesn't want to do.

I got to take little Kevin to the dentist to get his last baby tooth pulled (I hope it's the last, he's 14). they were not quite where they were supposed to be, the new ones that is, so he's had more teeth than he ought to. The kids all need braces...ugh.

so we took wife's truck to the dentist, met here there and she took her truck to go get groceries, so I had to drive little Kevin home in her sporty car. The top was up though. I changed the oil in her car when we got home.

I stayed up till 2 reading last night. I was engrossed.

I was just reading about how radiogurl started on the internet 5 years ago. I started 10 years ago. hmmm. In 1994 wife brought home a floppy disk (remember them?) with Netscape version 0.9 on it. I still have it somewhere. She signed up with a local ISP not long after that. I think there are still some of my usenet posts from 1995 on groups.google somewhere. Used to be dejanews before it was bought out.

I did not find any of my old web page from then on the wayback machine, however. The first one in the archive is from 2001, which is not a whole lot different than what's on it now. Different look, but some of the same content.

Hopefully tomorrow I'll get hold of friend with the welding job so I can go over and finish and bring my machine home.

There's a swapmeet in tucson Saturday, old car stuff, so I need to go and shop.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com