halloweenniee - ghoul-o-clock

it must be halloweenniee, there's candy all over the place. We never get trick or treaters out here in the sticks, but wife dutifully buys a few bags of nummy healthy chocolate bars and other candy to bolster our neglected tummies. And two of the kiddos (ages 14 and 17) went trick or treating with their friends in town....

I got to go to the car club meeting and argue about important crap. At least there was some candy and orange cookies there.

Any holiday that's based on candy and chocolate and dressing up funny can't be all bad.

I'm mostly done with my book, but not all the way.

And I forgot to stop and get pantyhose on my way home (not for me)...dear wife also forgot, and she had some nice holes in her stocks she was fretting about when she got home. I guess she can just get some on the way to work in the morning.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com