11/1 - 10pm

november, it should be getting cooler one of these days. Oh, yeah, feels a bit chilly now, maybe I'll shut the windows.

That's better.

The guy who owns the 57 chevy that i've been mostly not working on called today, I told him I'd try to get it done soon...

I finished reading the book today, so I had to start reading another one, this one is called Whistle, by Jones, it was published posthumously (spelling?)

The fellow I did some welding for last week came over this morning with his rear axles and we pressed new wheel bearings on the new axles, although first we had to press the old ones off the old axles to get the bearing retainers off to use on the new axles. (get that?)

It's been a long time since I've had a browser crash. Really, it has. mozilla 1.7.5 is pretty darn stable, running on win2k on my high zoot Pentium system that's powered by a UPS (battery back up "uninterruptible power supply").

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com