11/4 - 11pm

howdy....

After a couple more days spent reading books and othewise goofing off, I did accomplish something today, work related (a miracle?). I finished putting the AC ducts and the stereo in the 57 for that guy, and even charged the AC and got it mostly all working. I even fixed the lights (I had pulled out a fuse that I shouldn't have), and took little Steving on a test drive tonight. The stereo did quit working, so I have to see what I screwed up with that...maybe I pulled out a plug somewhere. There are about a billion wires to the stereo, it has something like 8 speakers in it, a CD player up front, satellite radio, and a CD changer in the trunk. And it was all installed by someone who apparently doesn't know much about old cars, unfortunately.

I finished the bodice ripper, and read the Jones book, which seemed to have a lot of gratuitous talk about eating pussies (whoops! did I say that?). But really, there was a lot of it. Not that I mind.

The new unicycle hasn't shown up yet, I guess I need to ask about it, see if the guy got the money order, etc.

I've been playing on the internet way too much. Forums and newsgroups are a great way to waste time if you have time to waste.

Hopefully I can get rid of the black car soon, and have my garage fully back to myself again.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com