11/6 - 1030pm

I'm drowsy, probably from reading that highly think requiring book about consciousness. Very interesting, though. It seems that under careful scrutiny, the little "cartesian theater" in our minds vanishes...we don't really see things "in there". Heavy reading, probably impossible reading for those who insist upon having a non-material "soul".

Not much got done today here. I did "fix" the fuel problem with the bulldozer, by putting a little screen thingy on the fuel fitting in the tank, so it won't get plugged up all the time by all the crap that I don't want to try to clean out of it.

Also wife took the kiddos to a parking lot to watch the sports car guys race around cones. I guess it was entertaining.

And she washed her late model truck and sporty car.

I played with that black 57 for a while, finally decided the amp in the stereo died, and I wonder if I killed it? or what. dang.

It was fun to drive around last night anyways.

Wholy grammar, batman!

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com