11/10 - 10pm

I got a library book and wasted plenty of time last night and today reading it. Then I started on the bodice ripper that I got for free at the bookstore next to the library.

but little Gary and I did some moving stuff around the garage today, and put his truck inside. Later I started sanding the firewall for the turquoise paint to go on it, hopefully we'll spray it tomorrow. Then we can get the engine in, and put the front sheetmetal back on. Maybe it'll be a driving truck one day.

Wife and I walked and got the mail this afternoon, including a box with her toy cars in it, half a gross of them. Little sporty cars, all alike, in the display packages like you find hanging on the end of the toy isles at wally world. 72 of them all the same. wierd.

Yesterday we went grocery shopping together. How romantic!

And this morning I got around to doing some important bathroom cleaning, because, well, someone has to do it.

I hope your life is almost as interesting as mine.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com