11/15 - 930pm

Another day of wonderous lack of accomplishment. Not like I have nothing to do....I need to get this house cleaned up, get that truck working right, get that other car sent off to it's home, pay for some ebay stuff, etc.

I did get to go out with my dear wife today for lunch. She's in a class for work this week that's being taught in a hotel "downtown" (as if we have such a place in our little burg) so I went to C's shop and met up with her at the restaurant which is next door to the hotel, and across the street from C. She was wearing that nice purple dress...mmmmmm...so cute.

Little Gary and I did a little bit of piddling with his truck, got a few parts put on it. Still a lot left to do, and I need to order some parts. Hopefully we'll get it almost driveable by the time the free truck goes away, then we can put the insurance from that one on his truck and get it registered, and drive it around. Should be a blast...like deja vu all over again from when I was a teenager.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com