12/7 - 10pm

Hi there.

I got to ride a motorcycle today. been a while. This is one that C put together, he bought a few old British bikes in pieces a while back. It's a Triumph, painted black, straight pipes, single seat, nice looking bike. He just got it running last week. I just drove it less than a quarter mile, since it has no tag, I have no license, and I'm a chicken. It was fun though.

Also he said the diner closed for good, his daughter works there. Then I heard from two other guys that the diner was open today, and it would be the last day. So we decided to go there while we could...and when we got there discovered that the owner had somehow decided not to close after all, so everyone was happy. hmmmm....I guess we'll go Saturday, it's supposed to be cruise night anyways.

I finally (4 years later?) put the trim on the horse shed, although I didn't do the last bit around the window, I had to buy some more wood for it today. I'm trying to get around to painting the house, garages, and that shed sometime soon. I guess I need to buy paint, and get serious about it.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com