12/10 - 11pm

how boring life is...

today I bought a bookcase, put it in little Steving's room, and put a lot of my books in it. So my office is now pretty clean, I found almost all of the floor again.

we went out for dinner at the diner it's car club cruise night, so there was a good turnout. Santa and Mrs. Claus were there too. And later a guy from Maine showed up, in a real nice Hemi Cuda, the car's proabably worth 1/3 of a million dollars (!). He just moved down here. C was also there, we all talked for quite a while (C is from New England also). When we were leaving the cuda wouldn't start, so I borrowed the guy a screwdriver and flashlight to jump the starter relay, and that got it going. fun. Just like wife's old Dart.

Little steving has been talking to his friend about what dorm to apply for at the university next year. I guess they don't want to stay where I did my senior year...that was fun, same dorm they filmed part of "revenge of the nerds" in.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com