12/12 - 8pm

Wife and kiddies went to the narnia movie. I didn't want to go...I read the books a few years ago, that's enough for me. I don't have any interest in watching hobbit movies either. For some reason I like the potter movies, though.

I'm playing with a 486 computer (that's the processor before the Pentium, the computer is from 1994 or thereabouts), I installed dos 6.0 and windows 3.11 on it, installed the tcp/ip stack driver, and netscape 3. It works on the internet ok with broadband.

Although I'm fighting the video driver, it's a pain, now I remember why they made newer versions of windows.

The paper yesterday had a nice pic of some of us car club folks, some of our cars, and some of the folks representing local charities we donated $$$ to. That was nice...it's also what wife and I were doing friday before lunch.

I'm listening to Joy Division, how about that. "Something must break".

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com