12/13 - 10pm

I spent pretty much the whole day working on the car club web page. It didn't get any better looking, but I rearranged the underlying html code for every page, and changed the file structure (not much there but it's different now). And got all the pics of the past car shows and stuff up where folks can see them. And got rid of the frames (yeah!). my butt hurts from sitting here all day.

although I did get up and go for a two mile walk to get the mail around 1.

I've been listening to the 1960s Firestone Christmas records all evening. They're on mp3 now, not vinyl, so I just turn on winamp and load the playlist...hey, it's on side 2 of album 7, at the end! time to switch back to music after this next song, I guess. I have a buttload of those records, I can't resist buying them when I see them at the thrift stores. I even sold a set of them on epay a few years ago, for like $50. I think I have at least 4 or 5 complete sets plus a bunch more of the middle volumes, 3, 4, 5 are very common, 1, 2, and 7 are harder to find. And you have to worry about your mono or stereo....red or green label on the disk, and different sleeves.

The laundry and kitchen and fireplace machines are all running too.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com