12/26 - 1 pm

Merry day after Christmas!

We had a fun holiday so far, it's been kind of hectic with wife and kiddies home from work/school. Yesterday wife's folks came to visit, bearing gifts. After the important work of exhanging gifties (and spoiling the kiddies) we had a nice big turkey dinner, and I got to help clean up afterwards. And I still got to clean up some more today.

Also my brother visited yesterday, arriving just as her folks were leaving. He brought his two boys, but not his wife. She was at her sister's house up in the big city, and I guess he needed the day off after visiting with them all on Christmas Eve? Anyways, we had fun playing with stuff, and his boys (7 and 10?) kept our bigger kids busy too.

If I don't talk to you before then, have a Happy New Year!

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com