1/1/2006 - 1148pm

happy new year! I even got the date right

Little kiddies go back to school tomorrow, wife has the day off, I as usual have the day off too. Maybe I'll do something? perhaps get back to getting ready to paint all these buildings around here. I do need to fix the roof before a windy storm hits, it's been really nice out the past couple weeks and I should have got all this stuff done then. Oh, well.

The old car I'd been workign on for a guy for the past 10 months (!) or so went away yesterday, but I may have to work on another one of his cars? I'm supposed to go visit this week and see how it looks. I think I need to say no, and get some of my stuff done without having to feel guilty about not working on something I should be working on.

Wife said something about going to the big city tomorrow.

I got caught up with my paperwork, for taxes, my business (such as it is), filing, etc. My desk looks strangely organized. Most of the past year it was piled high with crap, as well as the floor around it, I couldn't even get near it.

Enjoy 2006 folks!

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com