1/3/06 - 1130pm

this is a fun schedule we have now. Not much different from last semester...just a little. Wife gets up at 0 dark 30, goes to work. Little (ha!) kids get up near dawn and go to school. Big kid gets up when the sun gets warm, and drives to school around 10, because he's only taking 4 classes. They come home around 2 or so, wife around 3:30 or so.

I think I'll give up on computers, they suck. When I was in the process of setting up my computer with it's new hard drive, the DVD-R drive gave up while I was using it, it wouldn't read any cd, and I tried it on both IDE ports, switched the cable, and did some other playing around. A few other CD drives that I tried worked fine in the computer, but the DVD drive was dead. It was still in warranty, but I couldn't find the reciept for it, so I decided to buy a new one. The new one came in the mail today, so I installed it, and it won't see any CDs! dang. So I tried it in another computer, didn't work. So I tried the old DVD drive in the other computer, worked fine! I put the old drive in my computer, works fine! shiiittt.....

I guess I'll try the new DVD drive in one more computer, if it doesn't work I'll send it back for replacement or refund, whatever they wanna do. It was only $40, not a big deal.

THe guy who got his car back from me a few days ago called while we were out to dinner, he wanted info about some parts he can't find for another car, one I sold him about 10 years ago. Maybe I'll bring him the parts (I had a few extra spares) in the morning, it's a pleasant drive to the small village he lives in, and he has lotsa neat junk to look at too, old cars and motorbikes and stuff.

He also mentioned when he was here that he got in trouble up in Sturgis where he has a bar, he managed to piss off the natives (as in Native Americans) with his plans for a new place he wants to build....I googled and found the controversy, it sounds just like he described it. Best not to mess with other folks' religion!

oh, my mom sent me a link to this "church" web page...pretty good, I can't find anything there to disagree with. Although it all seems a bit pointless.

Toodle-oo.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com