1/6 - 730am

I'm up bright and early today. how about that?

The sun is just now peeking over the mountains to the east. They're a ways away, compared to the mountains to the west.

Little Steving actually goes to school at 9 am, usually. Today he left early with his friend, they're all heading to Phoenix to attend the robot thingy this weekend. They'll get their robot kit stuff and find out what they have to make the robot to do. I guess they'll be back tomorrow night?

I don't like this keyboard, maybe I'll put an old Model M on this computer. the computer is my old K6-2 machine, the first one I built with some NEW parts! that was about 6 years ago. Now it's an antique, especially since the case is from the mid 80s, an IBM 5160 (look that up)

We've been making a little bit of progress on little Gary's truck. The wiring inside is mostly done, the controls inside are mostly in, the floor mat is in. Still need to put on the turn signal switch and steering wheel, put the heater back in, and such. And the starter and generator need to be rebuilt (that means cleaned up and new brushes installed).

I think I'll take little Steving's bitchin Camaro to the car show in Tubac in a couple weeks. That's a good excuse to do some work to it, like greasing the wheel bearings, changing tranny fluid, opening up the rear axles, etc.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com