2006-01-17 - 12:40 p.m.

another day in paradise! at least it's warmer today than it was the past couple days, it was too cold to be standing outside. brr! although I guess lots of folks wouldn't mind a breezy sunny day in the 30s, would they?

Gary and I have been futzing with his truck, got the lights pretty much all working, and stuff like that. Maybe we'll get it insured and registered, and see how it does out on the real world. We need to get some seat belts in it first though. and get the wipers and heater working. and maybe even get a radio in there. and some speakers.

I got my replacement dvd drive for my computer, it works, amazingly. Although I have to admit that the one it replaced is the only new computer part I've bought that really didn't work at all. I've had some network cards that didn't work with the os I was using, they're designed for the latest stuff, but that's a different story.

Little steven seems to have gotten over his flu or whatever it was that had him down Sunday. I've had the sniffles and sneezes on and off for a while, like a lite cold.

So much for today in paradise...it's time to take a shower, and go do something useful (yes, I already did get some stuff done this morning, I'm not that bad! ok, maybe I am)

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com