2006-01-21 - 10:40 p.m.

wife and kiddies got back from the big city kind of late. The team wife helped got 4th place out of about 80 teams...hmmm...not bad.

I went to the car show in tubac, what fun. I took little Steving's camaro. It made it all the way there, and all the way back. And got 20 mpg, which saved me $20 on gas compared to my car. And it looks better....sort of.

It sure was cold tonight!

The guy with that hemi cuda showed up at the diner tonight. Apparently a car kind of just like his just sold at the phx auction for over half a million dollars. It bends one's mind.

speaking of which...the diner is under new ownership, a couple of my hot rodding buddies bought it. Neat....

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com