1/25 - 9AMish

Life is so dang exciting, I don't know what I'll do.

I was looking thru old Hot Rod magazines from 20-25 yrs ago, and found the pic of C in his 32 Ford. It looked different back then, with a different engine, more red accents on the chassis, etc, but still I recognized it immediately.

We got to go to a robotics club parents meeting monday evening. What fun....and I even know some of the other parents! maybe wierd people I know are prone to having wierd kids who are into that stuff.

I made $50 yesterday morning, helping a guy get his Caddy running. He bought an engine out of a new car back in the mid 90s, and finally got it wired up and ready to run (although the car it's in still needs a lot of work, like paint, interior, glass, etc). The thing wouldn't start, and he didn't know how to figure out what the problem was, so he asked for help. Turns out the fuel injectors were stuck or plugged or something, they were getting power to them but not opening. So I suggested a place he might be able to get some used ones to try, and he did, and we put them in, and it fired right up. And made a neat knocking sound! So I suggested that maybe the oil pan was bent up and hitting the crankshaft...he called me later and said that was the case, they managed to knock it back into shape and it's quiet now.

I got to have lunch with my beautiful wife after that, and we spent about half of the money I just made. It's a good thing she makes so much, so we don't have to worry about it.

There's a clicking sound in the kitchen, I plugged the green light bulb into the light sequencer, so it blinks on and off about once a minute. My wife thinks I'm wierd.

she's right.

I guess I have to renew my G membership here if I want to keep being able to post things during popular times of the day....and keep my images and stuff...but I don't have any playpal money right now because I haven't been selling much on epay lately.

I know my thousands of adoring fans would die if I let this place go....

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com