2/18 - 10pm

it's been drizzly rainy in sunny AZ.

I spent a good part of yesterday and today helping a guy from Kansas sort thru old car junk at another guy's place sort of here in town...about 27 miles away. Turns out that a guy I know is buying the property, and the old guy who lives there has to get rid of a bunch his junk, because he can't take all of it to his new place hundreds of miles away. The guy from kansas is an old friend of the family's son, or something, and was given some cars and first dibs on whatever junk he wanted.

so we've been trying to figure out what might be usefull or valuable, and guy from kansas loaded up some of it in his mom's van, and more in a couple of newer cars he gets. He's having a car hauler come out in a couple months to get those cars, with all the junk in them.

Some of this junk is valuable, some of it isn't.

And I got to collect some junk too, the old guy seems pretty generous,and gave me a bunch of old car shop manuals, and sold me some engine parts I need for one of my cars at a good price. Just what I needed, more junk!

I put one of the pieces of junk on ebay just now, we'll see how it does. Unfortunately it might be the most valuable piece of junk, and it may not sell for $9, or it might sell for a lot, I have no way of knowing because I can't find any similar junk that sold recently

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com