march 6 - noonish

it's getting late in the week, and it's only monday!

I guess I'm going to phx Wednesday night with the students to be a chaperone at the robot competition thingy. should be entertaining.

not much going on in gwtwland this past week.

I got an off brand ipod (rca lyra) on ebay pretty cheap, had a bad hard drive in it, so I replaced it with the drive from my laptop. I had bought the laptop drive to hold more music so I could use the laptop as an mp3 player...so I just put the original little drive back in the laptop.

Now I can play my bad muzak in portable mode.

It's been fun reading up on this mp3 player, every discussion board and product review place has mostly bad comments about it, because it IS a piece of crap. But for the $30 I paid for it, I don't really mind.

I should go for a walk and get the mail.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com