6/19 - close to midnight

Little steving gets to go to a job interview tomorrow morning. It's just a summer job, a short two months at best...since he starts school in Tucson about august 20th. The job is in the same building his mom works in, but for a different company.

We've been playing Scrabble quite a bit lately, using an old game that I found at the thrift store a few years ago. It appears to be from the 50s, judging by some paraphanalia that was in the box. I like old stuff like that. The boys and I have been playing, my wife isn't into that kind of stuff. I think she works too hard.

Little Gary and I went to the drag races last weekend. It was fun to watch the nitro burning altereds run. We went with half a dozen guys from the car club, and got in free in exchange for being some of the featured vehicles in a small car show, and even a small parade down the access road between the strip and the stands. One of the guys had a fan belt break at the end of the parade, and I got to go into town and find parts for him...it also broke a transmission cooler line, so the car had transmission oil all under the hood. What a mess! at least I didn't have to get dirty, since I did the parts chasing.

The boys were helping put on a robotics camp at school last week, apparently it went pretty well, there were 12 youngsters that learned quite a bit about these neat toys, and how to make them do intersting things. And it kept my kiddos out of the house all week to boot!

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com