7/11 - 10pm

it's free slurpee day at seven eleven! just kidding, there aren't any of those stores in town. it's from a joke on the unicycle forum

I got a call from some lawyer types wanting to buy/rent an old computer I have, in hopes of getting a patent lawsuit dropped. wierd stuff, Maynard! this is a rare early laptop, with a docking station...apparently some company owns the rights to a patent and has been suing all the big name computer companies over this issue, and it's possible my computer is evidence that there was prior art for this design, and the patent is not enforceable. It's amazing what happens when one has pictures of his funky old junk prominently displayed on the internet.

I rented Mad Max. it's been a very long time since I saw it. Now I remember why.

The piano tuner is coming tomorrow, I have to find the piano so he can get to it. fun.

I went to the friends of the library bookstore, found valley of the dolls (book club edition?) and started reading it.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com