8/11 - 11:30pm

We had company today, and also a couple days ago. Car people, big surprise. Today I gave away a mostly junk car to some folks in Colorado, they drove down to get it (with a truck and trailer, the car has no motor).

I wonder if someone can explain something to me about the recent airplane fiasco--why are the airports hassling people about their personal belongings? As I understand it, the authorities in England captured several people who were planning to carry out an attack on several planes. The plot was foiled, there was no attack, and there will be no attack. The general method of attack was known to folks who get paid to worry about this stuff years ago, as this method caused an explosion after a flight about 10 years ago.

So.....there was a threat, but it was thwarted. Why are we supposed to all be scared and give up yet more freedom? why do people do it so eagerly? it baffles me.

Maybe I'll drive the bulldozer around tomorrow, that is good therapy....

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com