8/14 - 10pm

I went to the dump today, what fun. actually it's a transfer station, a big building we dump our garbage in, and it gets hauled from there to the main county landfill.

I also visited C's shop today....his 31 chevy underwent a major transformation since I saw it a week ago. now it's chopped, and painted a neat bronze color. The fenders and stuff aren't done yet, but the main body looks great. That's a lot of work to get done in a week! it would have taken me a year.

Little steving got sick today, wife took him home from work at lunchtime (they carpool). then later he threw up in the hallway, couldn't make it to the bathroom fast enough. pooor kiddo

a couple ebay auctions I had ended, stuff from little Gary's closet...his drum that he only played a short time, and a not very versatile construction toy set that he only played with a couple times, after spending some serious allowance money to buy more parts for. The drum sold for more than I paid for it on ebay about 5 years ago (!) and the toy sold for about what he spend on the parts he bought, I think.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com