8/29 - 10ish

I spent a little time today cleaning up the new garage, scraping drywall mud off the floor and mopping, only a year late. It looks pretty nice in there now.

I got my "new" digital camera yesterday...the guy who sold it to me on ebay doesn't understand the concept of packing, so it seems to have suffered some damage, or maybe he broke it before? it makes a nice kaclunking sound as the lens retracts. bummer. But it does take pictures ok, and they're kind of big, since it's a 4 mp camera. Nice and compact, too, about 3/4" thick, small enough to lose in my pocket. The software CD got a big crack across it, and the TWAIN driver I downloaded is quite useless, as it only allows saving one image at a time(!). so I got a $20 USB card reader at wally world, also a half gig 60x memory card, and I can get the pics off by pulling the card and plugging it into the usb hole.

These weeds are killers...3 feet tall in places...ugh. And scattered over four acres.

Wife got her new ipod last weekend, and gave me the old one, which is almost broken--it has a problem with the hold switch, which sometimes causes the clickwheel to act up, apparently. I don't mind. I did figure out that you can use the new version of winamp to put files on it, and edit playlists, etc, as I won't allow itunes on my computer (mainly because it works hand in hand with that evil quicktime program)

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com