sep 4 - noonish

I've been cleaning the shop. I'm making progress, but I still have not found all of the floor. I should also probably clean up behind it, the weeds are really nasty back there. Then I can paint, what fun.

The folks should be home any hour now.

Yesterday I even mowed and weedwhacked around the horsey pens, since I had to feed them while wife is away. Sneeze city. I guess it's time to do some fence repair, the youngest horse has been tearing it up some.

One of these days I'll liquidate my old computer book collection, part of it at least. hundreds of the damn things....some are amusing, most are worthless. At least I got them cheap, mostly for 50 cents each, mostly at the friends of the library bookstore, which is just to the left of the entrance to the city library. They let you in back to snoop around at the new arrivals, if you ask.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com