9/6 - early afternoon

I was out driving the bulldozer around, I had to test drive it after reparing a hydraulic line. The pump output line sprang a leak last time I used it. The flex hose cost $50, and the steel pipe was another $25, I replaced it too since it had been dripping for a while. Such a fun toy....even if it is a money pit.

I've been making slow but sure progress on cleaning up the place. The weeds/grass around the house and garages is mowed, most of the crap is out of the main yard and from around the house and garages....although the big junk pile next to the old garage is growing larger. I did get rid of two junk vehicles over the past month, and I'll haul another away Friday, a guy in Tucson wants it. I still have several tons of scrap metal and similar junk that I need to get rid of. that's not counting the scrap wood pile, and the scrap masonry pile!

At least the sneezing went down with the long rain we've had over the past three days. The remnants of hurricane John dumped a bit of water, but we didn't get much wind, and the rain was mostly gentle and spread out over a long time. The roads in the neighborhood did get some mud washed onto them, the county was out today with a grader, loader, dump truck, and sweeper cleaning up.

previous - next notes older entries newest entry profile email read other DiaryLand diaries
hosted by DiaryLand.com